Boyds Historical Society

The Boyds Historical Society meets monthly, usually on the third Wednesday of the month. We welcome new members and volunteers. If you wish to join, please email us at

Our membership consists of local residents who share an interest in preserving our community’s history.

We also offer Student Service Learning (SSL) hours for students interested in volunteering at our various events.

We are a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization.






President: Miriam Schoenbaum
Vice President: Claudia Golenda
Treasurer: Elena Shuvalov
Secretary: Deborah Howie

Boyds Historical Society By Laws (PDF)   


Current members

Maggie Bartlett

Bonnie Collier

John Collier

Claudia Golenda

Julie Hamm

Debbie Howie

James McMahon

Charlotte Sanford

Miriam Schoenbaum

Dan Seamans

Elena Shuvalov

Randy Sorenson